Apple this morning posted a media alert, announcing they will release numbers for third fiscal quarter and second calendar quarter of 2009 via webcast.  These conference calls are often filled with little tidbits of information and many "we’ve got the most exciting products in our pipeline ever"-type statements that we all salivate over.

WHAT: Apple® FY 09 Third Quarter Results Conference Call

WHERE: Via conference call. The dial-in number for press is: (888) 490-2763 (toll-free) or (719) 457-2637

WHEN: Tuesday, July 21, 2009, 2:00 p.m. PDT/5:00 p.m. EDT

REBROADCAST: The conference call will be available as a continuous rebroadcast beginning Tuesday, July 21 at 5:00 p.m. PDT/8:00 p.m. EDT through Tuesday, August 4 at 5:00 p.m. PDT/8:00 p.m. EDT. The dial-in number for the rebroadcast is (888) 203-1112 (toll-free) or (719) 457-0820. Please enter confirmation code 2531481.

WEBCAST: Apple will provide live audio streaming of its FY 09 Third Quarter Results Conference Call using Apple’s industry-leading QuickTime® multimedia software. The live webcast will begin at 2:00 p.m. PDT on July 21, 2009 at http://www.apple.com/quicktime/qtv/earningsq309/ and will also be available for replay for approximately two weeks thereafter. Viewers simply need a copy of QuickTime 6 or QuickTime 7 to listen to the conference call. QuickTime 7 is available from www.apple.com/quicktime.

It is also the first earnings call since Steve Jobs returned to duty so maybe we’ll be treated to a rare visit by the CEO.

FTC: We use income earning auto affiliate links. More.


Check out 9to5Mac on YouTube for more Apple news:

You’re reading 9to5Mac — experts who break news about Apple and its surrounding ecosystem, day after day. Be sure to check out our homepage for all the latest news, and follow 9to5Mac on Twitter, Facebook, and LinkedIn to stay in the loop. Don’t know where to start? Check out our exclusive stories, reviews, how-tos, and subscribe to our YouTube channel

About the Author