Super Bowl LV is set for today, February 7 at 6:30 p.m. ET with the reigning champions – the Kansas City Chiefs defending their title against the Tampa Bay Buccaneers. With in-person attendance limited amid the pandemic, more people than ever will be tuning in from home. Follow along for a few ways to watch Super Bowl LV for free on the web, iPhone, iPad, and Apple TV. We’ll also cover the halftime show details and a fun option to watch virtually with others this year.

Super Bowl LV is set to be exciting with Patrick Mahomes and the Chiefs facing Tom Brady and the Buccaneers. This marks Brady’s 10th Super Bowl appearance and the Buccaneers narrowly lost to the Chiefs back in week 12.

NFL.com gives the slight edge to the Chiefs beating the Bucs with odds at 52% after running a host of simulations. But it’s also important to note the the Bucs have the home-field advantage.

Below we’ll look at multiple places to watch for free including the web, iPhone, Apple TV, Mac, and more.

Image via ESPN

When to watch Super Bowl LV

  • Super Bowl LV kicks off Sunday, February 7 at 6:30 p.m. ET / 5:30 p.m. CT / 3:30 p.m. PT
    • Official pre-game coverage starts at 2:30 p.m. ET / 1:30 p.m. CT / 11:30 a.m. PT

Where is Super Bowl LV?

  • Super Bowl LV will take place at Raymond James Stadium in Tampa, Florida.

How to watch Super Bowl LV for free on iPhone, Mac, Apple TV, web

CBS Sports

If you have cable or over-the-air access to CBS you can watch there, but you can also watch for free on:

You can also watch in the CBS All-Access app

Yahoo Sports

NFL

How to watch Super Bowl LV free halftime show

Pepsi halftime show and more

How to watch Super Bowl LV free halftime show – 360-degree AR experience

Top and bottom images via NFL.com

FTC: We use income earning auto affiliate links. More.


Check out 9to5Mac on YouTube for more Apple news:

You’re reading 9to5Mac — experts who break news about Apple and its surrounding ecosystem, day after day. Be sure to check out our homepage for all the latest news, and follow 9to5Mac on Twitter, Facebook, and LinkedIn to stay in the loop. Don’t know where to start? Check out our exclusive stories, reviews, how-tos, and subscribe to our YouTube channel

About the Author