As promised by Apple CEO Tim Cook at WWDC, Apple has expanded the App Store’s reach to 155 total territories, by adding 32 new territories today. An email to registered iOS and Mac developers went out this evening detailing the change. Apple did not specify the 32 new regions at WWDC, but today’s announcement does. The new regions are mostly within Africa, Europe, and the Asia-Pacific. Here’s the full list:

A quick look into the iTunes App Store region selector shows that these new regions are now active. Developers must agree to new Mac and iOS application sales contracts in the iTunes Connect Portal before their paid applications can go on sale in these new regions.

FTC: We use income earning auto affiliate links. More.

Check out 9to5Mac on YouTube for more Apple news:

You’re reading 9to5Mac — experts who break news about Apple and its surrounding ecosystem, day after day. Be sure to check out our homepage for all the latest news, and follow 9to5Mac on Twitter, Facebook, and LinkedIn to stay in the loop. Don’t know where to start? Check out our exclusive stories, reviews, how-tos, and subscribe to our YouTube channel

About the Author

Mark Gurman's favorite gear