Ahead of WWDC 2021 kicking off next week, Apple today has officially announced the finalists for the annual Apple Design Awards. This year, Apple is dividing the finalists into six different categories: Inclusivity, Delight and Fun, Interaction, Social Impact, Visuals and Graphics, and Innovation.

In the past, Apple has not pre-announced the finalists for the Apple Design Awards, but it’s changing that precedent this year. The company explains:

The Apple Design Awards honor excellence in innovation, ingenuity, and technical achievement in app and game design. We’re thrilled to announce this year’s finalists — an impressive collection of apps and games produced by some of the most talented developers in the world. Finalists were chosen across six categories and winners will be announced on June 10.

Here are the finalists across each of those categories.


Delight and Fun


Social Impact

Visuals and Graphics


Apple will announce the winners of the Apple Design Awards with a video presentation on June 10 at 2 p.m. PDT.

FTC: We use income earning auto affiliate links. More.

Check out 9to5Mac on YouTube for more Apple news:

You’re reading 9to5Mac — experts who break news about Apple and its surrounding ecosystem, day after day. Be sure to check out our homepage for all the latest news, and follow 9to5Mac on Twitter, Facebook, and LinkedIn to stay in the loop. Don’t know where to start? Check out our exclusive stories, reviews, how-tos, and subscribe to our YouTube channel

About the Author

Chance Miller

Chance is an editor for the entire 9to5 network and covers the latest Apple news for 9to5Mac.

Tips, questions, typos to chance@9to5mac.com