There’s been a flurry of iPhone distribution announcements from a variety of mobile phone networks in recent weeks. We were beginning to lose track of which nations have been declared with some kind of iPhone presence, so we thought it may be of some use to provide a list of announcements made so far:

  • Argentina, Claro
  • Australia, Optus & Vodafone
  • Austria, One & T-Mobile
  • Belgium, Mobistar
  • Brazil, Claro
  • Canada, Rogers
  • Chile, Claro…
  • Colombia, Comcel
  • Czech Republic, Vodafone
  • Dominican Republic, Claro & Orange
  • Ecuador, Porta
  • Egypt, Mobinil & Vodafone
  • El Salvador, Claro
  • France, Orange
  • Germany, T-Mobile
  • Greece, Vodafone
  • Guatemala, Claro
  • Honduras, Claro
  • India, Bharti Airtel & Vodafone
  • Ireland, O2
  • Italy, Telecom Italia & Vodafone
  • Jamaica, Claro & MiPhone
  • Jordan, Orange
  • Mexico, Telcel
  • New Zealand, Vodafone
  • Nicaragua, Claro
  • Paraguay, Claro
  • Peru, Claro
  • Philippines, Globe Telecom
  • Poland, Orange
  • Portugal, Optimus & Vodafone
  • Puerto Rico, Claro
  • Romania, Orange
  • Singapore, SingTel Mobile
  • Slovakia, Orange
  • South Africa, Vodacom
  • Switzerland, Orange, Swisscom
  • Turkey, Vodafone
  • UK, O2
  • Uruguay, Claro
  • USA, AT&T


Spain, Telfonica Movistar



TeliaSonera AB: Sweden, Norway, Denmark, Finland, Lithuania, Latvia and Estonia

As you can see, there’s still some major holes in coverage, principally in Russia, Japan and China. We can’t believe Apple will waste too much time entering these countries.


Holland and the Netherlands, Royal KPN NV.


Hong Kong, Macau, Hutchison Telecommunications International.


Have we missed any? Let us know in the comments below:


About the Author