Apple has today expanded its AppleCare+ for Mac accidental coverage program to several more countries. The program was previously available in the United States, Australia, and New Zealand but is now available in new countries across Europe, North America, and more.

The full list of new countries in which AppleCare+ for Mac is now available includes, Austria, France, Germany, Ireland, Italy, the Netherlands, Saudi Arabia, Sweden, Switzerland, the United Arab Emirates, the United Kingdom, Canada, and Mexico.

The expansion of the program was made available yesterday after Apple’s event in Brooklyn. The accidental damage fees are in adition to the cost of the AppleCare+ for Mac plan itself, which varies by country.

AppleCare+ for Mac can be purchased during the checkout process online on Apple’s website, at Apple retail stores, or at select Apple Authorized Resellers or Apple Authorized Service Providers. Users can also purchase AppleCare+ 60 days after the initial purchase date but will need an inspection or diagnostics test.

AppleCare+ replaces the typical AppleCare Protection Plan for Mac in countries where it’s offered. This plan will continue to be offered in countries where AppleCare+ is unavailable.

Subscribe to 9to5Mac on YouTube for more Apple news: