Apple this morning has released OS X 10.10 Yosemite Developer Preview 5. The new update brings various performance improvements and bug fixes. The previous Developer Preview brought some minor user-interface enhancements and significant speed improvements. Apple also released iOS 8 beta 5. We’ll be updating this post live with new discoveries as they are made. You can send us what you find to email@example.com. You can find what’s new in this developer preview, below:
Configurator Stories August 4, 2014
Configurator Stories April 18, 2012
Apple releases version 1.0.1 of Configurator Mac app
Apple released an updated version of its “Apple Configurator” Mac app for deploying multiple iOS devices in a school or business environment. Version 1.0.1 of the tool includes a number of stability and performance enhancements. It also includes fixes for .ipa files, redemption codes, and bookmarks for iTunes U and iBooks, and more.
You can grab the free updated Configurator app from the Mac App Store now. The full list of changes is below:
What’s New in Version 1.0.1
This update improves overall stability and performance and addresses a number of issues, including the following:
- Enterprise apps packaged as .ipa files are imported and installed correctly.
- Redemption codes for apps that contain a comma in their title can now be imported.
- A redemption code may be reused to install an app on another device if the original device is unsupervised and erased by Apple Configurator, or if the app’s installation did not complete on the original device.
- The redemption code used to purchase an app in iTunes may also be used to install the app on one device with Apple Configurator.
- The number of redemption codes remaining for an app is now displayed correctly.
- Notes and bookmarks entered into iBooks and iTunes U are deleted when a backup is restored to a supervised device.
- The WPA2 password is saved when editing a Wi-Fi profile payload.
- The name of a stored backup is saved when edited.
- The storage capacity of an 8 GB iPod touch is now displayed correctly.
- The “Erase all contents and settings” checkbox on the Prepare pane has been relabeled “Erase before installing”.