Skip to main content

Apple brings App Store to 13 new countries

Screen shot 2010-02-18 at 6.28.30 PM.png

Apple today announced the addition of 13 new App Stores to the world according to a note posted in the Apple iPhone Developer announcements.  If you are in Armenia, Botswana, Bulgaria, Jordan, Kenya, Macedonia, Madagascar, Mali, Mauritius, Niger, Senegal, Tunisia, or Uganda you are in luck.

iPhone OS developers are encouraged to update their App selling preferences in iTunes Connect so their apps could be sold there. If your apps already have the “sell in new territories” option checked, you are ready to rumble in those new countries.

FTC: We use income earning auto affiliate links. More.

You’re reading 9to5Mac — experts who break news about Apple and its surrounding ecosystem, day after day. Be sure to check out our homepage for all the latest news, and follow 9to5Mac on Twitter, Facebook, and LinkedIn to stay in the loop. Don’t know where to start? Check out our exclusive stories, reviews, how-tos, and subscribe to our YouTube channel



Avatar for Seth Weintraub Seth Weintraub

Publisher and Editorial Director of the 9to5/Electrek sites.

Seth Weintraub's favorite gear