Apple has today listed 20 new Flyover locations on its iOS 9 feature availability page, five of them in the USA, the rest overseas. The latest U.S. locations are:

  • Columbus, Ohio
  • Louisville, Kentucky
  • South Bend, Indiana
  • Springfield, Missouri
  • Tucson, Arizona …


The new international locations are:

  • Adelaide, Australia
  • Amiens, France
  • Berne, Switzerland
  • Bremen, Germany
  • Dresden, Germany
  • Eindhoven, Netherlands
  • Johannesburg, South Africa
  • La Rochelle, France
  • Middlesbrough, UK
  • Nantes, France
  • Salzburg, Austria
  • Taormina, Italy
  • Toulouse, France
  • Toyama, Japan
  • Virgin Islands

This brings the worldwide total to 240 places.

It sometimes takes a little time for Flyover updates to roll out to everyone. You’ll know it’s available when you search for a location and see the Flyover bar with its Start button.

About the Author

Ben Lovejoy's favorite gear