On a support document on their technical support website (via SaudiMac), Apple has officially confirmed and outlined where their FaceTime video calling service is not available. When looking at the chart, every country and carrier with a footmark of ‘4’ does not support FaceTime.

If you look through the entire support article you will find that five Middle Eastern countries, cropped out and shown above, are the only ones that do not support FaceTime. These are Jordan, Qatar, Saudi Arabia, and the United Arab Emirates. Oh, and Apple is very clear to say “FaceTime is not available on this CARRIER.” — Saying it’s the carrier’s decision?

Update: We missed Egypt:

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

One Response to “Apple confirms where FaceTime isn't available [Updated]”

  1. ca i use facetime in india if i purchased i phone from saudi arabia