Apple Pay China

Update: Apple also added 30 more U.S. banks and credit unions for Apple Pay today. Full list after the break.

Apple today updated its list of banks, credit unions and cards that offer Apple Pay to add 14 new Chinese institutions that now support the service.

While Apple originally launched Apple Pay in China last February with a handful of partners, it’s been slowly adding support for more banks and credit unions in recent months, much the same way the company has rolled out the service gradually in other markets.

With the addition of the 14 new partners today, Apple currently lists a total of 58 banks and credit unions in Mainland China offering the service to customers.

The full list of additions for China today is below.

  • Bank Of HeBei
  • ChengDu Rural Commercial Bank
  • China Minsheng Banking Corporation
  • China Zheshang Bank
  • Chongqing Rural Commercial Bank
  • Fujian Rural Credit Union
  • HSBC (credit only)
  • LangFang Bank
  • Shanghai Huarui Bank
  • Shanxi Rural Credit Cooperatives Union
  • WeBank
  • Xiamen International Bank
  • YellowRiver Bank
  • Yinzhou Bank

Update: 30 new banks and credit unions added for the U.S. too:

  • America’s First Federal Credit Union
  • Arbor Financial Credit Union
  • Bank Rhode Island
  • Bell Bank
  • Brookline Bank
  • Centex Citizens Credit Union
  • Central One Federal Credit Union
  • Commonwealth Business Bank
  • Congressional Bank
  • Day Air Credit Union
  • Deer Valley Credit Union
  • East Idaho Credit Union
  • First Ipswich Bank
  • FirstBank & Trust
  • Independence Bank
  • Interior Federal Credit Union
  • Lawson Bank
  • Liberty First Credit Union
  • Malvern National Bank
  • Members 1st Credit Union
  • Merchants & Marine Bank
  • NBKC Bank
  • New Dimensions Federal Credit Union
  • Norwood Bank
  • Oxford Bank & Trust
  • River Valley Bank
  • Roundbank
  • Safe 1 Credit Union
  • Sooper Credit Union
  • Tennessee State Bank

As always, you can find Apple’s full list of supported banks for all markets on the company’s website. Apple Pay is currently available in Australia, China, Hong Kong, Japan, New Zealand, Singapore, France, Russia, Spain, Switzerland, the United Kingdom, Canada, and the United States.

FTC: We use income earning auto affiliate links. More.

Check out 9to5Mac on YouTube for more Apple news:

You’re reading 9to5Mac — experts who break news about Apple and its surrounding ecosystem, day after day. Be sure to check out our homepage for all the latest news, and follow 9to5Mac on Twitter, Facebook, and LinkedIn to stay in the loop. Don’t know where to start? Check out our exclusive stories, reviews, how-tos, and subscribe to our YouTube channel

About the Author

Jordan Kahn

Jordan writes about all things Apple as Senior Editor of 9to5Mac, & contributes to 9to5Google, 9to5Toys, & He also co-authors 9to5Mac’s Logic Pros series.