We’ve been learning rather more about tomorrow’s event than Apple would like thanks to iOS 11 GM firmware leaked to us on Friday evening. Info we were able to glean from the code ranged from new wallpapers to the apparent names of this year’s iPhones.

But while 9to5Mac readers may be in for fewer surprises than most, there’s still no substitute for watching the keynote live …

Apple will be live-streaming the event from the new Steve Jobs Theater tomorrow at the following times:

  • 10am PDT
  • 1pm EDT
  • 6pm UK
  • 7pm Europe

From an iPhone, iPad or Mac (or most any device), just head to the Apple Special Event webpage. On an iPhone, iPad or iPod Touch, you’ll need to be using Safari on a device running iOS 9.0 or later. On a Mac, you’ll need to use Safari on a machine running macOS 10.11 or later. You can also watch it on a PC running Windows 10, where you’ll need to use the Microsoft Edge browser.

On an Apple TV, you’ll find the event in the Apple Events app. If you have a 4th generation box, you’re all set. If you have the 2nd or 3rd generation model, you’ll need to make sure it’s running software 6.2 or later.

We’ll of course also be bringing you live coverage of the event.

And if you want to catch up on everything we’ve learned from the iOS 11 GM, you can check out the stories below:

FTC: We use income earning auto affiliate links. More.


Check out 9to5Mac on YouTube for more Apple news:

You’re reading 9to5Mac — experts who break news about Apple and its surrounding ecosystem, day after day. Be sure to check out our homepage for all the latest news, and follow 9to5Mac on Twitter, Facebook, and LinkedIn to stay in the loop. Don’t know where to start? Check out our exclusive stories, reviews, how-tos, and subscribe to our YouTube channel

About the Author

Ben Lovejoy's favorite gear